fluttering [4]

amazon-buy-buttonIf Charles Baudelaire opened his masterpiece, Les Fleurs du Mal, with an open letter with “dear reader”, he invited the world to discover his literary monument with a quill. He lived with his time.

I too write with a traditional tool – a fountain pen – and I too live with my time, that 21st century yellow button. Click on it, and it will lead you straight to Compass Head.

His invitation au voyage has remained one of my favourite poems, and catalyst for my own life journey as a woman and a poet. It has animated my heart since I discovered it back at le lycée Paul Cézanne in Aix-en-Provence whilst studying French Literature for the Baccaulauréat. Today,

I am inviting you to my 21st century invitation au voyage, through some 124 pages peppered with sand, spray, earthly elements, headlands, lighthouses, in a triad of tongues.Light [3].jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under 60N, blogging, book, celebration, Compass_Head, geopoetics, help your library, home, introduction, island, launch, lerwick, library, literature, north, poet, poetry, project, scotland, shetland, shore, spirit, verse, verse poetry, world, writing

Leave a Reply

