à cœur ouvert

Haunting moment,
tonight’s gale contained inside my chimney’s conduit. I hate this type of exercise – this woman trapped deep inside me can sometimes shine and find her words.

March

March is
my galley on fire,
final voyage,
my hellery –
March is a nightmare with
rainbows,
hell, tears & bliss,
a long
promise;
March is a month
I learnt to
loathe,
tarnished with blood,
loss of my future,
life loved
genes.
March is
a monster in
motion,
mechanism turned into
dread –
as I
dream of
cherry blossoms,
poet’s torn
eyes,
Sakura’s
world whirled in
a wind they
call
“Mistral”.

© Nat Hall 2015

3 Comments

Filed under 2015, 60N, Arcania, ash, geopoetics, life, north, offcourse, poet, poetry, scotland, shetland, spirit, verse, verse poetry, wind, world, writing

3 responses to “à cœur ouvert

  1. ‘March is a monster in motion’ Love that line—alliteration and wordplay in one! The Mistral still haunts you from Aix?

Leave a Reply

