light wanderings

It only takes a moment.
Be in the right place at the right time. Stand up and feel.

Plenitude found in one of those precious capsules of happiness when we align to earth and sea – feel at one with our homeworld.
As life allows, such communion with our land- (or sea-) scapes should not feel privileged moments, but natural ones.

20140227-094615.jpg
My nearest safe haven of now remains my local favourite beach. As a longer weekend loomed on the calendar, I took full advantage of it.
So I wandered down to the shore and locked my heart into the now

Here, my homeworld in panoramic 🙂
I had the whole of the beach, sea and sky to myself. I listened to the wind and waves in the shoormal, where sand and shells shift.

20140227-112636.jpg20140227-095411.jpg
20140227-095430.jpgSheer plenitude in such moments, topped up by magic northern lights way past twilight.

20140227-101031.jpg
Thank you for all this wonderful magic!

2 Comments

Filed under 2014, 60N, Arcania, atlantic, aurora borealis, celebration, colours, earth, festival, fire, geopoetics, home, images, island, life, ninian, north, shetland, shore, spirit, wind, winter, writing

2 responses to “light wanderings

  1. Sounds and looks beautiful Nat. That time just past twilight can be so magical and still. Nicky 🙂

Leave a Reply

