first of July

HCanada Day on 60Nappy Canada Day to all my Canadian friends from weither side of the Atlantic! / Bonne fête du Canada à tous mes amis canadiens des deux côtés de l’Atlantique!

Today I think of you as I celebrate my first day of July, en tête-à-tête with my side of the great ocean. Look what I have found!

I have a deep love for the natural heritage and empower folk to enjoy it, for my Nordic home hides so many gems inside that blue casket!

Enjoy!

RED-NECKED PHALAROPE S MAINLAND 1 JULY 2013red-necked phalarope

mam and baby selkie 1 july 2013

mam & baby selkie

meadow pipit 1 July 2013“the explorer”

Shetland’s Festival of Nature is in full swing!

Leave a comment

Filed under 2013, 60N, Arcania, atlantic, birds, Canada, colours, earth, geopoetics, home, images, island, north, shetland, shore, simmerdim, spirit, world

Leave a Reply

