my favourite edge of the world: St Ninian Sands, 17 Jan 2010

4 Comments

Filed under earth, ninian, shetland, shore

4 responses to “my favourite edge of the world: St Ninian Sands, 17 Jan 2010

  1. Your photo's are pictorial prose!

  2. I'm not sure if a previous comment went through because my computer shut down to do an update.Hi Nat! How are you, my friend of the Scottish Isles?I have not been on the Writer's website in ages (lost the pw again – don't ask!)and didn't know how I'd get back on there.I'm so glad to have rediscovered you through Elizabeth Rimmer's blog. (We recently became Facebook friends and I saw a comment you left over at her's.)I hope you are well and if you get the chance, swing by my blog(s) and say hello!Best,Kat, in Canada.

  3. Thank you kindly, Mr Heron 🙂 …Sometimes my sense of place works better through the lens. This stretch of sand remains vital to that of being and I often come there to walk the shore and feel at one with our world. It is very special and never taken for granted :).

  4. Kat??? You here? Wonderful!!! :)))Thank you so kindly for dropping in! I shall connect with your blog and find out what you been up to!N xx

Leave a Reply

